Rollerball (1975) – William Harrison (dialogs script)

Hello, Johnny.

How are you, Ella?

Nervous.

How are you?

I’m all right, I guess.

What are you doin’?

Looking at you. Counting your scars.
Seeing how you’ve changed.

Oh, you mean that’s how I’ve changed?

Just a little more beat-up.

Oh, no!

You’re just not…
Yeah, well…

Come on.

You want a drink or somethin’?

No, thank you.

You have a lovely place.

Thank you. Well, I’ve seen your house.

You have?

Yeah. When we played in Rome, I stood a block away and watched your front gate for a couple of hours.
I was just standin’ there wonderin’ what your furniture was like, what you said to each other in the mornings.
What’s he like? What’s he do, this…?

He’s a city engineer.

We have a jet-copter, a son, two cats and a place in the Alps.
You don’t really want to hear all of this.

– A son, huh?

Leggi il resto dell’articolo